Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACM Digital Library

A guide intended to assist Library and Information Science students with searching and browsing for journal articles, proceedings, and technical reports in the new ACM Digital Library interface.

About the ACM Digital Library

The ACM Digital Library (ACM DL) is a research, discovery, and networking platform containing:

  • The full-text collection of more than 600,000 ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.
  • A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
  • The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing (2.9 million publication records).
  • A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

The ACM DL is subscribed to by over 2,700 institutions worldwide and attracts 2-3 million unique visitors annually.

 

Access the ACM Digital Library from SJSU Library

SJSU Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Library ► Articles & Databases ► A-Z Databases: A ► ACM Digital Library

About this LibGuide

ACM launched an entirely new ACM Digital Library on January 1, 2020. The new ACM DL is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to library, information, and computer science research as well as research in the related disciplines.

This LibGuide provides information on how to browse and search for journal articles, magazine articles, and technical reports in the ACM DL. Its primary focus will be the advanced search techniques and how to refine search results within the new ACM DL platform.

Image Use: this LibGuide uses screenshots taken on the ACM DL website.